In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them ?

It is a fact that in some nations especially western ones, the number of obese people has and is immensely increasing while the figure of healthy lifestyle leading individuals lessens. It is commonly known that a sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy eating habits are the main reason for this obesity epidemic that is sweeping the world. There is no denying that desk-bound workers who spend at least 5 hours a day at their computers, consequently have destroyed their health because of the lack of physical exercise which is a vast for developing diseases such as stroke and of course obesity. I believe It is therefore essential, to provide gyms and workout opportunities in workplaces. In addition, employees should be allowed longer breaks and encouraged to use them for physical activity. Another special consideration, in this case, is that healthy cuisine consumption patterns should not be neglected. As is known we live in this really inconsistent world, correspondingly we find ourselves living this fast-paced way of life which sometimes results in us reaching for a highly processed fast food hit thanks to its price and time consumption. Regular unhealthy nourishment ingestion can lead to depression, digestive issues, and being overweight. Hence,in my opinion, the government should hearten people by creating a healthy eating-related ad campaign and include all the necessary knowledge for the students in schools and college curricula. In conclusion, consumption of highly processed cuisine and sedentary working styles cause obesity. However, governments and inactive workplaces should do everything in their power to stop this fatness epidemic.