Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe that it is more important to have a permanent job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a list of employment criteria in current culture. While some highlight the importance of job satisfaction, others emphasise the value of employment security and sustainability. Nonetheless, I feel that in terms of a satisfying employment, these two perspectives can coexist rather than clash. Certain individuals will always demand employment security. First, reality is inevitable, and steady job is required to meet our daily needs. Therefore, stable employment alleviates financial stress, creating a positive balance between work and leisure that allows us to fully appreciate each day. Additionally, a continuous stay in a company makes it easier to receive a promotion. Specifically, extended working durations assist leaders in creating a self-image of reliability and commitment, as well as obtaining additional work experience and forging stronger personal bonds. For those who place a premium on job fulfilment, however, satisfaction, accomplishments, and the quest of life's meaning are of paramount importance. Those independent artists who live an unpredictable lifestyle, for example, strive for their dreams rather than the steady income. In addition, employees who are satisfied with their jobs tend to be self-motivated and dedicated to their careers. Nevertheless, sustaining job satisfaction does not imply sacrificing job security, or vice versa. In fact, contentment and sustainability criteria can vary from person to person. For instance, some individuals find satisfaction in educating others; therefore, being a teacher, a very stable vocation, allows them to realise their both goals at the same time. In conclusion, my viewpoint is that job satisfaction and job security are equally important, and that it is possible to strike a compromise between the two when seeking employment.