SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THEY SHOULD KEEP ALL THE MONEY THEY HAVE EARNED AND SHOULD NOT PAY TAX TO THE STATE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE

A group of people are debating on the issues of paying tax to the nation,, however some individuals believe that keeping all the income earned without paying levies to the country, I disagree with the notion as it is a moral responsibility of a citizen and for maintenance of the state. To begin with, citizens are obliged to issue their levy especially according to their daily earnings. This help in the full participation of the indigenes. Also, laws should be implemented as well to help in backing up proper tax schemes for good compliance. For example, according to taxation law in Nigeria, every citizen who wants to participate in any government property or work must have a complete tax payment form. Laws help to discipline individuals. Furthermore, levies collected in the state help in the proper functioning of its expenses. Again, most levies are used in the construction of infrastructures like schools, hospitals, good water supplies, electricity and good roads. If the government officials misuse those revenues, local citizens will have a double mindset to comply with their payments. For instance, in developed countries such as the United kingdom fines are been utilized very well in providing amenities for persons living in the nation. This is vital for the functioning of the country likewise government bodies should manage it properly. In conclusion, I itinerate that all citizens should pay their tariff as its serves as revenues in the running the affairs of the state and inculcate discipline in the local citizens.