People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an ongoing debate about whether people must focus on a single skill to succeed or not. However, I firmly believe that people should develop various subjects not only sticking to the skill they are interested in but also other skills. To begin with, there are a variety of fundamental subjects to be explored in the world. Even though someone is good at music or art, they must take basic and regular courses, which can broaden their sight. For example, a famous Korean actress named Gain Han, who got great marks in high school and now dreams to go abroad to explore another subject. Having basic skills can enrich your life and can make it easier to start another area. On top of that, people should prepare just in case they want to change their majors or careers. If someone misses the time, they should take the class or learn subjects they had to master. Moreover, it can lead to making it harder or it might be impossible to enter another area. For instance, a former Korean signer became a lawyer in the US working for the public. If she only focuses on singing and not developing others, she might not have lived a new life as a lawyer and ended up not even trying to a new field. To sum up, it is true that some people argue that people should drill down to succeed in an area. Nevertheless, I strongly think that people should improve a wide range of skills rather than only one.