Some people claim that workers should wear uniforms. Others allege that people should be free in their choice. Discuss both opinions, and give your own opinion.

There has been much debate revolving around the matter of whether workers should dress up in uniform clothes or they should be at liberty regarding their clothing at work. From my perspective, the virtues of having workers who feel free in their garments preponderate its drawbacks. compelling arguments can be made that there are myriad merits to the idea that granting freedom to employers about what they wear at work brings about many benefits. In the first place, the workplace ambience would not be monotonous. In particular, staff can feel better sense when they are free in opting for their clothing in the remit of the publicly accepted dress code. Thus, their mood can be brightened and lightened and this positive energy will be likely exuded to others leading to more production for companies. In the second place, the feeling of obligation will result conversely. For instance, the thick make-up that takes a long time and much energy from feminine workers will be prevalent among them just mainly due to the fact that regarding their workplace dressing they have been limited and to some extent banned. As a consequence, their precious time and attention that they had better spend on the company sale will be sapped for maintaining makeup whereas simplicity will guarantee the productivity of the corporation. Lastly, freely putting on make you feel at ease within the workplace time. Specifically, this comfort and convenience make you able to pay undivided attention to the working tasks; thus, the efficiency of workers will be boosted. Admittedly, some people may claim that uniformity can bring about some benefits. One of the merits associated with defining uniforms to wear during job hours can cater to the need of the employers concerning creating uniformity among the staff coming about with a distinct agent to distinguish employees from the clients and can save the employees much money when the need for purchasing proper attires for the workplace will be obviated. Despite that, the people in charge of the company can pay their workers for preparing their optional clothing instead of the formal uniform of the company. It has been proven that most employees will be benefitted from this notion. In conclusion, having considered both views, I would acknowledge that putting on uniforms at the workplace may lead to some positive consequences. In spite of that, optional clothing at work is of enormous benefit to people. As a whole, I am of the opinion that, it will be in the best interest of firms if they provide judicial opportunities to their employees in terms of workplace clothing.