Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, our colossal world has converted into a small village through extensive communication which entails a generalized manner of writing and speaking which may be a foreign one for some people for communicating and understanding each other. Accordingly, some scientists have said that it is better for children to learn a foreign language sooner in primary schools rather than in secondary schools. In the following, I am going to describe the advantages and disadvantages of this deed on children and compare the superiorities of both acts against each other. Regarding merits, results of the recent studies have shown that acquiring a new tongue at the age of seven to ten, the time when kids are at primary school, is better than older ages in that during childhood, for example, kids have more enthusiasm and reception for acquisition a new tongue; thus, they will grasp new things better, and this action will help them to speak a foreign tongue more natively. On the other hand, the main drawback of teaching a second way of writing and speaking to a child during the early stages of education is kids’ confusion. To incite example, trying to learn his/her dialect more deeply, it would be so difficult for a primary school pupil to encounter and learn new literature along with other important lessons at the same period in that not only can this act help a young student’s language ability to improve but also will weak his/her profound understanding of his/her vernacular; besides, there would be no enough time for that pupil to engulf other necessary materials. In conclusion, regarding the proper time for the acquisition of a new language, both the advantages and disadvantages of doing this deed in a primary educational institution were mentioned, and despite the drawbacks, personally, I think the merits of this action can overweigh its demerits, and engulfing is better to be done at primary schools in comparison with the secondary ones inasmuch as pupils in younger ages have more acquisition power, and the situation of the new world necessitates learning of new things, especially an applied way of communication with foreign people.