Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Nowadays schools have been widely criticized for their methods and the environment they create; even if, in the majority of cases, teachers try to improve constantly, homeschooling has become more diffuse than ever. There are several upsides to both methods, but I believe that schools offer the best opportunity for learning. However, we can not ignore the advantages of homeschooling, such as letting children learn at their own pace. In fact, sometimes schools can be very demanding for students that have some learning disabilities such as dyslexia or autism, which are very common diseases that have to be tackled from infancy. Sometimes it is easier for these kids to learn in a safe environment, where they know that there will be no judgement or bulls. For example, autistic children may encounter many difficulties in their path and having your mother as a teacher may solve a lot of problems, which for a disabled child is a blessing. On the other hand, schools can teach cooperation, a quality that is fundamental nowadays, since it can help the development of social skills, highly required in adulthood., Moreover teachers represent authorities, which can be very scary for a little child, but fundamental to understand the chain of command that they will face in their future. In addition, schools are also helpful for the development of friendships, that in the majority of cases will last forever. In conclusion, even if I understand the advantages that homeschooling can have, I still believe that schools are the perfect environment to learn and thrive. Additionally, making friends with whom you can share your losses and your fears is the most precious gift, which will let you feel part of a group and never alone.