Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in toady's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view.

Over a period of time, advertisement has become the most popular strategy for marketing and promoting items or services. However, some industries do imprudent approaches to selling their products. That is why to a larger extent, I agree with the statement and I will discuss some unacceptable strategies which are used by companies. To commence with, in today's technological era, every person has a mobile phone and television and he shows hundreds of adverts in his day-to-day life. To take advantage of it, many cigarettes and alcoholic beverage companies started using famous celebrities in their promotion videos.After watching this kind of ad, some youngster blindly follows those celebrities and become attracted to harmful products. As an epitome, Ajay Devgan, a famous Bollywood actor, usually contracts with tobacco company Vimal. Which directly misleads today's generation. Moreover, few fast food marketing companies target only students. To illustrate, nowadays children are keen to consume fast foodstuffs such as pizza and burgers. After watching such type of advert, pupils want to eat such kind of meal and are easily distracted by promotions. For instance, nowadays junk foodstuff is instituting started marketing in schools and they encourage pupils to utilize such type of snack. Consequently, children become obese. Alternatively, in today's globalization, people need a plethora of choices to buy something and with the help of,advertising they can easily find their choice. Customers not only get preference but also get an item at a reasonable price due to competition.To illustrate, around two decades ago, prices of households and many other new releases were high because of few options, but now police can easily purchase quality items at a lower price. To conclude, although some advert methods are helping customers to choose their preference. However, many ads are imprudent and misled consumers.