The tendency of news media to focus on problems and emergencies rather than good news has a negative effect on individuals and society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that mainstream media channels have an indispensable role in the community, however, they focus their attention on problems and urgent issues rather than on positive events. I agree with this idea because such a tendency involves a negative impact on both society and public income. On the one hand, the concentration on negative issues at the expense of positive developments may have grave repercussions for state budgets and the public economy. To illustrate, if news about terrorism and war has become so common in the press, some people may hesitate to travel abroad in fear of suffering from a terrorist attack which may affect the public income and lead to economic recession, a prominent example of this, In Egypt in 1997 witnessed a terrorist act, and some news exaggerated the events which had an immediate effect on tourism, which is an important part of Egypt's economy. a higher frequency of news stories focusing on unfavourable aspects of society is not a good thing because it can have detrimental effects on people`s mental state and harm moral standards. when many tabloids report on the scandals of celebrities, it can mislead the public into believing in the flaws of show business, whereas in reality, it is an industry where many people have made many great contributions to society. For instance, Paparazzi tend to make a living by selling their photographs to outlets that focus on tabloid journalism and sensationalism, which leads people to misunderstand many public figures within society who should be given greater respect and recognition. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above points, it can be noticed that the main means of mass communications should not be concerned with issues and new trends to the detriment of positive reports, I completely agree with this opinion, and I think it assists in social development and economic prosperity.