Plastic bags,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is undoubtedly that more and more people focus on how to use plastic packaging. Some people believe that it is bad for the environment, while others agree that it is convenient to use. From my point of view, I think we don't use plastic material. To commence with, plastic material products such as drinking bottles, proposal bags, and candy packaging will pollute the earth. In other words, a lot of land will not be available for farming. As we know, plastic molecules are hard to decompose, For instance, a recent article published by The Scientist, there will need 100 years to decay any plastic things even if they are buried under the earth. Moreover, any plastic items will infect our human physical health. In other words, there will be more toxic meat or fish carried with plastic pushed into the human food chain. Think about that, a fisherman catches a fish that ate a small worm who has eaten a plastic cover, and he sells that fish to market, after that, the customer buy the fish and eat it which has plastic remains. People will feel sick or get the digestive disease if he eat much pollutant seafood or something like that. Although some potential impacts are brought by using Eco-friendly packaging, I still reckon that using not including plastic material bottles and bags is very good for our environment's development. In conclusion, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that we need to use Eco-friendly bags and packaging to leave a better environment for our offspring.4