Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In general, few people think that we have numerous options to choose anything. I agree with those who think there are too many brands available today to purchase a product. Also, each brand comes up with a variety of choices and a variety of selling platforms. Firstly, when considering clothes, there are too many variety. Those brands are sold in various avenues like own showrooms in a shopping mall, e-commerce websites etc. However, not all products available on their websites are available in-store so the person is let into a state of confusion. Few people would like to wear the cloth which they buy but such an option is not available through an e-commerce site but he/she might get it at a cheaper rate. For example, during the clearance sale particular site might give a huge discount which will lead to confusion. Secondly, mobile phones are invented with new features by telecommunication commodity manufacturers. It comes with numerous specifications and features. In the case of mobile phones planned obsolesce is a trick followed by manufacturers. Users are forced to change their phones after every three years else they are made to feel outdated. Along with manufacturers banks has tied up and they provide offers which lead to further dilemma not allowing to settle in a commodity. To conclude, today’s market is globalised. As mentioned earlier, there are multiple countries making products like home appliances like refrigerators, Air conditioners etc. New varieties are arising on daily basis. Few varieties may fail to provide proper after-sale service. Considering various factors to buy a product and doing research is killing one’s time.So I feel, that too many options will spoil the consumer’s minds.