Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

A number of families purchase many toys for their children to be amused with. There are pros and cons associated with a child having a large quantity of playing material. This essay would discuss both sides. On the one hand, children enjoy several benefits as a result of having many toys. New learning is only one item on the list. Children ’s creativity and knowledge promote due to their accessibility to different kinds of toys. For example, puzzles enhance the child’s thinking process, and building blocks teach balance and designing on a small scale. Additionally, playthings make sense of satisfaction and happiness for children. In other words, toys as the main entertainment for children simulate great experiences in different ways that make them happier. To exemplify it, children can play the role of a soldier with their gun toys or be a pilot with their helicopters. On the other hand, excessive engagement of children with toys reduces the social skills of those children. In other words, children who spend their leisure time with their toys do not have time to be with peers. Therefore, they usually try to be alone with themselves and avoid to be in gatherings. Moreover, children become more expected and dependent, especially in purchasing new things. Buying and financial support from parents are considered a duty by children. In other words, they expect everything to be provided for them as they access many toys without any problems. In conclusion, however, knowledge enhancement and a sense of happiness are the main advantages of having a wide variety of toys, behavioral problems, especially communication skills and high expectations, are the disadvantages for children.