Some people think the government should pay for health care and education, but other people claim that it is the individual‘s responsibility. Do you agree or disagree?

In this era, education and health are the most important part for every individual. However, many believe that the government should pay for health care and education, while others think that it's a duty of an individual. I strongly agree that government should step in and pay for our well-being and education by introducing some policies for poor and middle-class people. Firstly, health is a very important sector and the majority of poor people are suffering from viral diseases like, dengue, food poisoning, malaria, etc, for example, research from HSM college of Bhopal showed data that 75% of people who are living in a rural area are diagnosed by dengue, similarly, people in Mumbai who are struggling with money crises, and in order to save money, they eat street food rather than a healthy home-cooked meal, which later causes the problem of food poisoning. However, the government should start some special programs which can provide quarterly health checkups to these people and should also open more government hospitals where all kinds of treatments are free. Secondly, the major cause of poverty is lack of education, today cost of education is growing rapidly, and citizens who don't enough money for their offspring's education, later parents don't educate their children and force them to support their families. These kids start doing jobs at a very young age and later they may also become criminals, for example, in Mumbai when a policeman asked a jewel thief; why he is doing this, the man replies, that because of poverty and unemployment. To stop these rising problems, the authorities should start free education programs and make sure that every little one is getting proper education by doing some audits in the authority school and in poor areas. To conclude, health and education will always be an important part of every nation, and it is our authority's job to take steps by opening more government hospitals and free education centres, which later help the nation's economy.