CONSUMERS ARE FACED WITH AN INCREASING NUMBERS OF ADVERTISEMENT FROM COMPETING COMPANIES. TO WHAT EXTENT ARE COSUMERS INFLUENCED BY ADVERTISEMENTS? WHAT MEASURES CAN BE TAKEN TO PROTECT THEM?

Recently, we come across several advertisements from rival companies. This essay will discuss the impact these advertisements cause on buyers and they can be protected from unnecessary buying. To start with, in today's generation where the technology has advanced, manufacturers use diverse kinds of adverts. For this, they hire psychologists who study how the customer can be enticed to purchase their goods. Online pop-ups, youtube ads, commercials, and flyers are a few of the examples, which have been created in a way that can be tantalising to the user. Further, these companies just focus on selling their products to make their profit irrelevant to users' gain. For instance, a noodle brand known as 'yuppie noodles' was marketed in a tempting way with jingle along. Although it was mouth-watering and a quick snack for children, it had Ajinomoto in it which is harmful to the human body. Thus, some factories don't pay attention to the health and unnecessity of the customer. However, these harmful market strategies can be monitored by the government as it is impossible for the local public to know everything about a good before purchasing and consuming it. A significant step can be spreading awareness about the goods among the nation. Simultaneously, authority is ought to keep a check on the ingredients/materials from which the product is made. Goods which are not suitable for the health of humans to consume in the long run should not be allowed in the market. Moreover, a specific ad can be limited to 2-3 times a day through one media. Thus, the above initiatives can help the purchaser from unnecessary buying and using of things. To sum up, the numerous rising number of adverts can be controlled by the ministry to stop its negative impression on the citizens.