Some people hold that it is the television that alienates the relationship of family members. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Few people think that the main reason for the differences between family members is the TV sets.I totally agree with the statement as most family members spend their day in front of a television which has negative effects. To begin with, in the past people used to spend most of their hours with each other as there is no source of entertainment.But now they use their life in front of the television.To explain it,these days so many channels are available in the market that even consumer is confused about which one to subscribe to,so they waste their money as well as the previous generation. For example, last month a survey was conducted by Cambridge University and found that individuals spend around 7 years watching videos and spend 1 million on subscriptions. Therefore these are the main reason why the affection among family members are reducing. Furthermore, the station often leaves negative effects on children as well as adults.To explicate it, whatever is shown on a TV set often leaves negativity. For example, an article in a newspaper says that most of the crimes committed in society somehow are motivated by the box.As result crime rates are increasing. In the conclusion, modernization really has negative effects but we should also understand the value of our family.