Some people think that travelling abroad is necessary while others believe it's not because TV and the Internet can give people the same information. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Since online media have included to in modern days travelling, to visiting foreign countries become more unnecessary. While some individuals argue that travelling abroad can provide an exclusive experience which can not find on screen. However, in my personal judgment, travelling is worth going by themselves since it will benefit the traveller in term of sentimental value. On the one hand, the proponents may suggest that experiencing foreign countries via the internet is fast, easy and cost-saving. This is because people can acquire information in an amount of time as the same as visiting places by themselves. Moreover, travelling by internet may reduce redundant costs such as accommodation rental and transportation. From these advantages, it can disregard the old fashion way of travelling. For example, there are many Asian travellers who attend VR-travelling in local museums rather than go to the place, because it is easy to access and they do not have to pay for a plane ticket to go there. On the other hand, travelling abroad may provide an exclusive experience which can not receive from the internet. This is because most online media portrayed only the information from the author's viewpoint while reality has multiple aspects which they can not express. Moreover, visiting foreign places by themselves will provide many situations in which they can directly interact with the community, such as talking to the natives and having local dishes and these experiences are valuable in mentality terms. To summarize, although the internet can provide the same information as same as travelling abroad, it is still necessary for the tourist to visit by themselves. This is because this way of travelling has more sentimental value and intense experience.