More and more work is being carried out by machines in all areas of our lives. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? Discuss with appropriate examples.

In this contemporary era, machines are replacing most human work. Although they enhanced our living, there are still many disadvantages of this technology. In this essay, I will discuss both merits and demerits of robots in the workplace. To begin with, there are quite a lot of advantages of technology. Machines have led to the betterment of mankind because they have replaced many works where the human touch is necessary. For example, now most of the transactions in banks are automated and net banking gives all the information at the fingertips. In addition, computers give us information at our fingertips. For example, In the, past we had to reach out to enquiry offices to gather information on transportations like buses, and flights, but now we have applications like IRCTC where artificial intelligence provides accurate data within no time. On the other hand, despite of above, advantages there are a few disadvantages as well. Due to, automation many individual jobs are replaced. As a result, unemployment rates have taken spiked. For instance, as per a recent study of 2022,in the manufacturing industry alone robots have replaced thousands of jobs.Humans do not have too many manual jobs now,robots are in place to do physical activities as well because people turn lazy.Exemplar, Amazon company uses drones for delivering goods to their customers. To conclude, machines play a vital role in modern days, while they have a few disadvantages the advantages outweigh them.Using technology in the proper way enhances our lifestyle and reduces quite a lot of work in our daily routine.