In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing .what do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The well-being status of an individual is declining in some nations as a result of rising in the usual weight.I agree that the causes of decline in the health of individuals are intake of junk foods and lack of exercise. However,steps such as eating well-balanced diet and physical activity will help solve this problem. This essay will discuss the reasons as well as measures to tackle the issue in subsequent paragraphs with examples. To begin with,there are several reasons individuals' well-being risks are increasing. First,intake of fast food.The majority of the citizens buy junk foods which contain a lot of fats.Fat accumulation causes obesity which is a key risk factor for several diseases. For example,a recent study conducted in Effia Nkwanta Regional Hospital states that the majority of their patient who has Hypertension and Diabetes are a result of bad nutrition.If an individual eats a good diet,the majority of inhabitants will have good health. Therefore,Diseases such as hypertension and Diabetes Mellitus will reduce. Although companies selling fatty food will suffer,the inhabitants will benefit. Secondly,inadequate exercise makes an individual fall sick.Physical activity such as jogging, swimming,walking and gyming helps the body to burn calories accumulated in the body.Excess calories in the body cause Kidney disorders. Therefore,physical activities will help remove fats from the body to prevent conditions such as kidney stones. However,there are a lot of steps to curb these problems. First,regular intake of good nutrition.Citizens should take in a well-balanced diet in their right proportion.Protein helps to repair worn-out tissues whereas Mineral salts are needed for strong bones.Carbohydrate is wanted by the body to produce energy.lack of such nutrients in the right amount will cause a lot of health issues. Moreover,Exercising the body helps blood to circulate well throughout various organs.Physical activities relax the brain and help set the mood. Hence,preventing psychological issues such as depression and dementia. In conclusion,Bad nutrition and inadequate fitness are the two reasons for the decline in the health status of an individual. However,measures such as good dieting and physical fitness are taken to curb these problems.