Governments give lots of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been spent better elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this global village, artists become an indispensable part of every country which represents cultural heritage and identity. Some people claim that governments should support artists and musicians. While others opine that it is a waste of money, instead they should allocate for alternatives. This essay will examine both the arguments and give my opinion. On the one hand, people thought that local authorities should spend funds on artists for manifold. Firstly, they contribute to the nation with their talent of art with a myriad of things. As a result, it shows the cultural identity and pilgrimage of a particular country. Secondly, showing the ancient art at an international level will attract various tourists to know insights into the culture. For instance, In India, many artists present their innovative paintings as global heritage which shows how diverse one country is? Thus, it is a boon to support the painters to spread the culture among foreigners. On the other hand, I believe instead of wasting money behind them governments should focus on other aspects. The reason behind this is the fact that singers will spare funds themselves because after representing globally it provides enough money for their professional work. They do not require extra money to show their talent as a result. Furthermore, they also get sponsorships from many renowned personalities to express themselves. For example, recently alan walker who is well-known singer has shown his talent in India which attracts many people. In,returns he gets money for his concerts. Therefore, authorities should spend more on other public amenities such as transportation, schools, healthcare and many more. In conclusion, some people argue that governments should allocate more money to artists. However, I believe that it is a total waste of money on them. On contrary, they should spare elsewhere so that, all public could get benefits from this.