Some people believe that the government should continuously support the development of arts. Others believe that the money can be well spent on scientific research. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether the government’s money should be spent for entertainment or scientific purposes. Although numerous people think that art’s development is worth the financial support, others think that it is more beneficial to be given to scientific researchers. In my opinion, despite the significant value of research, art can as well be valuable for the country. To begin with, the investment in research would effectively help society. In today’s advanced world, technology is changing the world, which may indeed be for the benefit of human beings. In fact, this technology can be used to improve the arts. To take an example, people now can draw through a tablet with a pen. However, I believe that art is our culture that we need to meditate on, especially in today’s busy life. Nowadays, art has several forms; further, people who have no interest in research would often enjoy looking at or listening to artists. For instance, there are a lot of people around the world who enjoy watching talent shows that present a lot of idols and artists. In addition, such shows inspire a lot of children and teenagers, in particular, to find their passion and pursue their dreams. That explains why it is beneficial, not only for the economy to develop arts but also for the cultures and communities. In conclusion, there is a debate over who deserves the government money. Even though, some people argue that research is worth the support, others believe that government should be considered artists and develop them. I still think, despite the many advantages of science, that arts improvement will improve society.