Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, information technology has been heavily debated as a factor in changing people's lifestyles. As far as I am concerned, the drawbacks of information technology outweigh its benefits. Various factors can be cited as proof that the numerous angles of human living have been negatively impacted by information technology. In the first place, family members have largely adopted sedentary lifestyles. Chronic diseases, such as arthritis and diabetic diseases, are more likely to develop. As a result, societies will be burdened with extortionate costs in order to provide therapeutical measures to their citizens. In the second place, by being addicted to the convenience of teleworking, people's socializing abilities will decline. As a result, services that are supposed to cater to the needs of clients in high superiority will be underplayed. Furthermore, distance learning and online courses have adversely affected the quality of education. Some students have achieved straight A grades during distance learning, whereas in their attentive classes they have not been able to impress their teachers because they cheat during their lesson time. In this way, the emergence of information technology has ravaged the education system to an unimaginable extent. However, I acknowledge that some advantages have resulted from the advancement of information technology. Using online procedures to shorten time-wasting activities, such as administrative processes, has led to people saving time, energy, and money. It has also led to more peaceful cities because traffic congestion is reduced. Yet despite the impact of information technology, many circumstances have been established to manage traffic and facilitate legal processes in state offices. Classical solutions in this regard are essential as a complement to the success of information technology. In conclusion, Following a thorough examination of both views, I go through results that information technology is not in the best interests of mankind as a whole. Furthermore, I would recommend that members of the population remain aware of the dangers of becoming dependent on information technology, based on the above arguments.