Some people claim that workers should wear uniforms. Others allege that people should be free in their choice. Discuss both opinions, and give your own opinion.

There is a debate concerning about dress code for workers, and whether they should wear uniform or free in their choice. I believe that it is quite important to wear working outfits. Analysing the benefit of wearing formal dress, as well as the drawback for that will prove this. On the one hand, it is a good way to show people ’s attitude towards their job. For example, people always need to participate in some business activities, like business meeting or visiting other companies. Wearing working outfits cannot only show their professional career ability but also give them more confidence, this might keep a good impression for another person. Therefore, this makes it clear that people will be beneficial from wearing formal dress. On the other hand, people might feel uncomfortable to wear such kind of uniform. For example, it is not easy to travel to other cities by public transportation such as bus, train and airport. The space of seats might quite small, this would let them feel tired or inconvenient if they wear working outfits to travel. But people will overcome this drawback if they have business travelling as much as possible. In conclusion, the benefit of wearing working outfits overweight its drawback, so it is quite significant to have a formal dress code for workers.