Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times. Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Nowadays, decreasing levels of education especially in the areas of literacy and numeracy are being increasingly witnessed. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon, including rigid teaching styles in school and over-reliance on contemporary technologies. This essay will also suggest how to cope with this difficulty by providing riveting learning materials and restricting the usage of mobile phones. Education plays a crucial role in our society but children could be discouraged and demotivated from studying due to the unpractical teaching methods in school. In addition, the excessive usage of electronic devices would further exacerbate this problem by reducing their capability to concentrate on their studies. For instance, recent research conducted in japan suggested that the younger generation’s average ability to calculate is 15% lower than the older generation as a result of the widely used calculator. As can be seen, declined educational standards caused by those factors are prominent. Using practical learning content and limiting the usage of modern devices are both critical to eradicating this problem. People need to realize that adopting new relaxed teaching strategies could provide students more impetus to learn and sharpen their focus on study. Take me as an example, lacking interest would adversely impact my concentration and efficiency. Therefore, these measures could have a profound impact on educational standards. In conclusion, decreased educational levels are ubiquitous these days. This essay discussed how this development was caused by tedious teaching styles in classes and the over-dependence on electronic devices and also suggested methods to prevent this situation from worsening including modifying flexible teaching policies and lessening the usage of phones and computers.