A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

In this fast developing era, the urban areas in the nation get more advantages than the suburb. We have often seen the living standard in cities are far better than the town with easy access to daily needs. Hence, this is a significant concern for some people and has forced them to leave their home town. This essay will discuss the problem and solution to overcome this with an example. One of the primary problems is that folks are leaving their hometown to settle in the cities due to the facilities that urban areas offer. Secondly, mast villagers have left their village to get better job opportunities and income to enjoy the lavish urban life. Due to this, villages are getting empty, tradition and culture are slowly vanishing, and most importantly, young generations do not want to do farming. For example, agriculture is one of the key sectors in India; however, a recent report shows that almost half of young adults from the townlet have sold their agricultural land to commercial businesses for money to get settled in metropolitan. The state government should bring new policies and investments for the town to solve this growing concern. The town council should use this budget to enhance infrastructure, well-planned transportation connecting with capital, education and medical facility. Furthermore, technology like the proper internet, online stores and digital government platforms can make the public lives easy as they will get everything at their doorstep rather than travelling to metropolis. For example, in 2019, one of the states in India had built hospitals in all suburban areas; besides, during the pandemic, these clinics were used as vaccination centres, eventually reducing the number of folks driving to the downtown. To conclude, the large metropolis get more benefits because of high living standards, which has formed an issue because the suburban community is migrating from the village, hoping for a better life. If the government makes the appropriate planning and investment for the villagers, we can overcome this problem; otherwise, moving forward, it may impact customs, century-old culture, and the farming sector, which has the highest stakes in the country's economy.