Some people think that living in a country for a period of time is needed to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People are settling in new locations because of the globalisation. There is a paradigm shift in terms of communication and tradition when an individual shifts. Many argue that it is vital to embrace the new culture and learn their mother tounge too. I completely agree with this argument and will shed some light in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, it is cardinal to learn the regional language. If an outsider makes some efforts to learn a few basic sentences then they will be accepted by the countrymen. Moreover, it will be easier for them to collaborate in the office environement which will help to progress in their worklife work-life. Secondly, shopping household items or ordering food in the restaurants will be easier, especially for the vegetarian people. Lastly, it will make one feel independent, particularly for reading the sign boards, instructions, guidelines and understanding the map directions. Thus, it will help them in settling well in a new country. Furthermore, celebrating cultural events will help to bond with the local people. In other words, this will help to in building the relationships and bringing people close to each other. In fact, after having a strong bond, they will rely on these citizens during any crisis period. Additionally, it is important for children to adopt the new surroundings and the lifestyle to do well in their academic and personal life. Besides this, it is imeprative to respect the culture of a place where one is residing. Consequently, this will help to overcome the homesickness and stay happily in another country. To summarise, from my perspective, dialect and traditional acceptance is required in a foreignland to have a stressfree and a smooth life. Although one can survive without this, it's important to mix among the folks by embracing their style to have a happy life.