Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we are living in a world where everybody entangles with his/her busy life in that subject of giving more attention to self, especially health is faded off, and the aforesaid event will undoubtedly affect public well-being. Regarding this matter, some people say that the finest way for general well-being is provided by the construction of more sports facilities; however, others believe that corresponding actions would have negligible effects, and other measures are required. In the following, I am going to discuss both points of view and give my own verdict on it. Beyond the shadow of a doubt, a routine workout can influence an individual’s health in that it gets him/her to stop immobility and lose some extra weight. Nevertheless, increasing the accessibility to the sports facilities by their building increment only can be useful for those who do not have approachability to these fitness clubs and those who have free time to exercise; seldom do the aforementioned people constitute a remarkable part of the whole population; consequently, it would not have a striking impact on total population fitness. Besides, inasmuch as the situation of the contemporary world barely leaves time for doing a workout, other deeds such as increasing awareness and improving the situation of life can be more beneficial than building new gyms solely. For example, governments can aware people of the health drawbacks of stagnation life and try to motivate individuals to both spend more time on their fitness and consume more vegetables as well as fruits through massive advertisements. These acts can help society to attain the above-mentioned goal through individual knowledge increase. Therefore, according to the mentioned reasons, in my opinion, it would be better to increase public knowledge regarding well-being and motivate them to eat healthier; for example, by diminishing the prices of vegetables and fruits as well as decreasing junk food advertisements. To sum up, concerning the improvement of people’s well-being by increasing the number of sports facilities or doing other acts, both points of view were discussed, and I agreed with the other measures now that it seems more reasonable regarding the situation of contemporary living.