Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are under impression that the greatest impact on society is brought by scientists. However, some others argue that it is politicians that hold absolute authority. I personally believe that the latter indeed have more influence on the world. This essay examines how people come to these ideas. Scientists are believed to be the ones holding the world’s future as they possess the knowledge that others do not. With knowledge, scientists can predict oncoming things and even prevent bad things from happening. Besides that, scientists can help create a better world by spreading awareness based on their intelligence. Unfortunately, scientists are not always equipped with the right instruments and complete resources. This limitation is, in fact, their major hurdle. Because of this, their role is often restricted to doing research only without being able to make use of the results. On the other hand, politicians have the power and resources that scientists do not. With these things, they can reach more people and have a greater influence. Furthermore, politicians are the ones holding important positions in government, this gives them the opportunity to create rules that will affect people’s lives. The rules and changes they make will shape society in general. Additionally, as the ones who rule, they can take immediate action by providing concrete solutions to solve many issues in society. In conclusion, scientists have some major limitations that prevent them from doing the greater good. Because politicians can give more impact on the world, I believe that politicians own greater supremacy than scientists.