Some people believe that what children watch on television influences their behavior. Others say that amount of time spent watching television influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views about the impact of watching TV on children ’s behavior. Although watching television can bring certain benefits for our kids, I suppose the disadvantages should not be ignored and this essay will analyze the reasons. First of all, there are a variety of programs on television, but not all of them are suitable for children. Children tend to mimic what they see on the TV and without parental guidance, they will accidentally watch shows that are inappropriate for them. This will cause the kid to misjudge the information from the shows, they cannot distinguish right from wrong. For instance, when a TV show is broadcasting the violence content, children who saw it will think that action is allowed and they might imitate it. Thus, this could influence a child's behavior and in the worst case scenario, it becomes a start of future crime. Secondly, we cannot discount the effect that screen time has on children, particularly on the physical level. If children are exposed to a TV screen for an excessive amount of time, it will affect their eyesight problems and makes children ’s bodies weak due to a lack of physical activities and leads children to a sedentary lifestyle. Not to mention, they can be at risk of certain diseases such as obesity. Additionally, the amount of time letting children watch TV can also negatively affect family relationships. When parents are too busy and their kids are getting noisy and impatient, they tend to use TV as a distraction. As a result, children are lacking in paying attention to everything. The analytical report has defined, when kids are watching a long period of television, it will affect their behavior. In conclusion, the behavior of the children will be affected by both type and duration of time of watching television. Therefore, parents should take responsibility for the selection of TV programs and watching time management.