In The future, nobody will buy printed newspapers and books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying, to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued, that digitalization is the new norm, especially for the future and this will bring an end to the print media. I completely disagree with this statement, as the printed media is still an immense part of many. It is considered by many that, with the rise of digital newspapers and books, soon print media will be replaced, making it a thing of the past. Right now there is an era of digital newspapers and e-books. But, still many prefer to opt for the physical copy to read instead of the virtual one. To elucidate this further, people are often seen going through and discussing newspapers near tea stalls rejecting the e-newspaper. Thus, a huge population prefers to acquire knowledge through a physical copy. Lots of students are more commence to attain knowledge through a book which they can hold and touch. Even though the information is available on the internet, students still choose to study using books, though they might refer internet on some occasions. Moreover, the existence of libraries in almost every city is proof that the newspaper and books are going to sustain this ongoing trend. Therefore, the public will continue reading physical copies no matter how cheap online scripts are. In a nutshell, although there are a plethora of reasons to believe that the digital world of publication will take over the print publication, in spite of this, due to the love of the crowd to hold and read to enhance their knowledge of the print media will persist in the future.