some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects.others believe it is more importantto give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification

There have been vast advances in most aspects of people's lives especially in the education field. Some university students believe that learning a different subject besides their main university major is essential. On the contrary, there are another group who claim that the main aim of going to university is studying for related qualification. I strongly support the view of the first group. I would like to start off my discussion with writing about the benefits of learning dinnerent subjects simultaneously with the main university course. Nowadays, due to the improvements in science and technology, people encounter more issues in their everydays lives which force them to learn the variety of skills to be able to tackle those immense problems. Moreover, students spend almost four of their best years at universities that give them lots of time and opportunity to increase their knowledge in different fields specially those regarding the application of modern technology to utilize that on their lives. On the other hand, another point of view argues that the main purpose of going to university is to acheive qualification and skill in one single major to become master and professional in one field. We can not deny the specific aim of studying for higher degrees. Meanwhile, it should be keep in mind that people have different intellectual capacities, accordingly, expecting all the students to follow different subjects along with their main university course is not realistic and each individual student is responsible for their decisions and the path they choose during their studies. To summarize, based on what is discussed above, students with different skillsets and capacities have different opinion about either learn new subject along with their university or merely concentrate on their main course and master on that. As it is mentioned I agree with the former.