Owning a home is more important than renting one. Why might this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Home ownership is extremely important for people in certain countries. This is because of the way the house rental system works, such as raising the rent every year. Owning a house is good for everyone, as it makes people feel like they have accomplished something in life. There are numerous rules and regulations when it comes to renting a house in some countries, as well as the fact that rent can be pretty expensive. For example, in my country, the landlord is allowed by law to increase the rent by at most two percent every year. The longer a person stays at a rented home, the more he has to pay for it. Moreover, the amount of money used for renting a small apartment in big cities takes nearly a third of a person’s monthly income. As a result, a lot of people have decided to buy a house in the suburbs with a bank’s loan. First of all, being able to purchase a place to live is an enormous achievement for someone. The feeling of living in one’s own home could be a huge personal fulfilment. Besides, home owners do not have to worry about paying the rent at the end of every month. Furthermore, they can save extra money to spend with their friends and family or pursue their hobbies and interests, such as gardening and traveling. In conclusion, it is true that owning a home is extremely important in some places, as the housing rental market is complicated and rent cannot be affordable. Therefore, making the choice to buy a place to call home could be a positive thing.