Some people think it is better for children to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe that it would be beneficial to have fewer, longer vocations. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people argue that it is beneficial for kids to have a lot of short vacations, while others believe that it is advantageous to have fewer, but longer holidays. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my viewpoint. On the one hand, people supporting many short breaks argue that this approach has numerous positive points. First, getting time off often will keep the minds of children fresh, and fresh minds can do better when it comes to studies and co-curricular activities. Second, children can participate in different kinds of sports, such as football, cricket and baseball during these intervals. For instance, one of my colleagues only plays sports during the school leave, because he has no free time during school days. Third, kids can enjoy the free time with their families and friends and can strengthen their bond. On the other hand, critics believe that having fewer and longer holidays is beneficial for children since it brings a lot of benefits. As we all know, students can focus more on their studies when they are given fewer breaks. Additionally, during extended leave, students can go on a long trip with their companions to different parts of the country, such as mountains, beaches and deserts to relax and restore their energy. For example, my cousins and I used to go to my grandmother’s village to enjoy, feel the presence of nature more closely, and spend our free days happily. In my opinion, although excessively short vacations have numerous benefits, I believe the overall impact of a few, long holidays on children’s personal and social life is more beneficial. Nevertheless, a long trip would definitely help the student more, rather than a short 2–3 days off from school. In conclusion, however, many people argue that the benefits of brief breaks are numerous, I believe that the advantages of fewer, longer holidays clearly outweigh such positive points.