Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

There is a continuous argument over whether schools had better only knuckle down getting pupils ready for their careers without elaborating additional crucial purposes. In the essay, I'm going to examine this question from both points of view and then give my own take on the matter. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that the merits of focusing on preparing sufficient prowess and knowledge for a student's future employment considerably outweigh its demerits. The principal reason is that it helps children have better career positions and more lucrative jobs. They will be able to make good solutions and decisions to get through tough situations in their particular fields and have big jumps in their career paths. Besides, It is said that it can lead to a better workforce which benefits society. For example, some medical colleges have a special course which encourages students access to in-depth knowledge and practical experiences and they will easily possess occupations in the future. On the other hand, it is possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that in fact education system also has other important functions. They often have their opinion because it is ideal for students to learn living skills such as communicating, leading prowess and how to use technology etc, which are practical for their life. A second point is that schools have been indelibly imprinted on pupils' proper principles like respect, moral values and good manners which make society better. For instance, thanks to the great strides in technology, people who equip with good knowledge about technology are always highly appreciated because they are able to understand the basic concepts of the computer and machinery which makes their work much easier. In conclusion, I believe both sides have their own advantages. On balance, however, I more strongly support other functions because if the students are well-rounded they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society.