It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In modern eras, remote area with an extreme climate like the South Pole is easier to visit by officers from the tourism and science sectors. Some people reckon that this will provide various benefits to all mankind, while others argue that it disastrously affects the environment. In this essay, both pros and cons of these views will be compared before my conclusion to support the first statement is reached. There are numerous advantages that humans will get from travelling to the new ecosystem. To begin with, scientists and doctors could discover new species of plants, herbs, and animals, which have the capability to treat some diseases. For example, in Thailand, the patients who get infected by Covid - 19 have been treated with Andrographis, which can be found only in a particular forest and has an effect to recover patients who have slight and moderate symptoms. Furthermore, travelling to a natural destination can bring joyfulness and relaxation after subjecting to a competitive and busy life working. Therefore, these various benefits are attributed to travelling nature. On the other hand, travelling to the remotely environmental area wreak havoc on the ecosystem and wildlife. As people travel increasingly to the forest, the environment can be devastated. To illustrate, every long holiday, a thousand visitors travel to Khao Yai, a national park, in Thailand. As the result, a ton of garbages was left in the forest after people finished camping. This huge waste from humans can kill wild animals and contaminate rivers, land, and air. Moreover, animal abuse can occur in this situation. Due to conducting medical experiments, many plants and animals are collected and abused, and some of them might be extinct species. In conclusion, this essay showed the benefits and drawbacks of easy travel to a remote environment. Presumably, I think that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages as it provides scientific knowledge and enjoyment to all humans.