In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative situtaion?

Home is a basic need and often a symbol of wealth in today's competitive world. In a few,countries families prefer to own a home above a rented one because it provides financial freedom and flexibility in the refurbishment of the house as per will. I believe that it is a negative point because it does not involve flexibility in terms of changing an apartment due to some job-related and family-related issues. This might be possible because families think owning a mansion gives them financial freedom and the choice of designing their dream apartment. As in owned, residence a person does not have to money on monthly basis and in some scenarios like moving to another city then the house can be put on rent so it becomes the source of earning. A person can also design his or her palace as per their wealth and wish. As a result of this family might think about owning a home is better than renting a home. In my opinion, owning a house is a negative situation in terms of flexibility of moving to a new city or country due to some unavoidable circumstances. As in today's fast moving world, most of the people work in different cities for earnings and jobs come with the condition of relocation from one city to another, some time may be to another country as well. So renting a mansion gives them freedom in such a scenario. On the other,hand a family can change the rented residence as per family requirements. So some cases where I think a family can prefer renting an apartment rather than owning a residence. To summarize, owning an accommodation is a negative situation in my opinion because it restricts changing a residence as per requirements, which is possible in a rented accommodation case.