There are many different types of music in the world today .So ,why do we need music ? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowdays?

Music is an integral cultural and traditional identity of a nation,and we can find a rich genre of melody all over the world that amuses not only we but also expresses our joy in nationalism,freedom,happiness and struggles in the most refined form of artistic ways.Yes,despite international music's colossal popularity,classical singing still holds more weight due to its adherence to a cultural aspect of a state. No matter when and how music was invented,it played a pivotal role in our society for a long time.Musical notes can not only touch the environment but also change emotions by soothing the nerves.Many musicians claim that relaxation scores can arouse catharsis in listeners with emotional stress and tension. In addition,songs can reach the core of our minds and invoke us greatly. That is why, for instance,nursing homes commence with musical therapy to let the people commemorate incidents of their vivacious past life. In considering which musical genre is the most crucial,we must acknowledge that ethnic ballads teach masses about their history as well as facilitate the masses to remember and retain their ancestral roots..Global rhythms are often set in a diverse environment where we hardly have any pre-meditated idea about,and minus engaging and entertaining lyrics and style,which fails to reflect the true stories of our life.The local piece, by contrast,expresses a nation's culture,heritage and tradition and depicts our lifestyle in a pertinent manner. For example:Young Bangladeshis have a deep annexation with folk songs as they feel more connected to their ancestral roots. To conclude.musical tones are an integral part of our life and existence, and believe that traditional melody;despite huge crowds for international beats,is given more worth because not only does it lets us enjoy for entertainment's sake but also assists us to be grounded.