Some people think that intelligent student should teach separately whereas others think that everyone should teach together. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The idea behind demarcating more academically able learners from those who are not at par with them is a common situation in many learning environments. My essay would analyse both styles of teaching and provide my thoughts on this method Firstly,from the perspective of the smarter pupils. They may become easily bored and detached from their learning if they find the material too easy. This seems to be the case when different cohorts, without similar IQ,levels are placed together in the same learning space. For example, in the popular series, it is clearly illustrated that he is bored and finds the work a waste of his precious time. Although, grouping students in such a way would lead to a situation where the schools with the very academic admission would consistently perform better due to the rigorous exams they would have to take to get in, this would lead to an imbalance in district schools performance. For instance, the 11-plus exam that is taken by pupils in kent, filters the best students into the Grammar schools, leaving the other less able students in other schools. On the other hand of this argument, if students are grouped on the basis of their knowledge, and not subject based. It would lead to a situation where their maximum potential can be developed further and nurtured rather than curtailed. Take a look at the movie Spencer, he thrived in the university even though he was just 8 years old. Additionally, it would allow the teachers to work at the pace of their pupils and provide the appropriate materials needed to achieve this. In Conclusion, I would say I find myself in the middle of such a school of thought, it has both pros and cons and I struggle to be on one side of this discussion