Some people believe that the government should continuously support the development of arts. Others believe that the money can be well spent on scientific research. Discuss both and give your own opinion.

Nowadays distribution of wealth by the concerned authorities has become an issue of great concern. Some argue that promoting arts is essential for us, whereas others think that research and development in the field of science are more important. I would argue that both things are of paramount importance for the development of a nation. This essay will explore both sides of an issue in detail. Art is of paramount importance in building great nations because of several reasons. To begin with, it depicts the culture and traditions of a particular region or country. It means that any country which remembers its origin remains important in the eyes of its residents. To add to it, art enhances creativity in individuals. If a person is more creative, he will also perform better in other fields of life as well. Thus, governing bodies should allocate more budget for the activities which are related to arts such as cultural shows and exhibitions. Research in scientific fields is also associated with several benefits. Firstly, we are living in the age of technology, therefore, progression in developing new technology is really necessary to reap more benefits from it. Another main reason is that with the development of technology, our survival has become more difficult over time. For instance, the world has faced the issue of the covid pandemic in recent years which shows that we are also suffering from various new diseases, so new vaccines or medicines are also required to limit them. This can only be achieved if the government gives more financial resources in the form of research allowances for scientists or building new research laboratories. In conclusion, I would argue that policymakers must provide resources for arts and scientific achievements so that society can flourish. Providing equal opportunities to both sides bring many significant advantages.