Some people say that industries growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped. Discuss both perspectives and give your opinion?

In the salad days of the millennium, industrialization is increasing day by day and countries are more concerned to enhance their economies. However, society is polarized into two equal groups almost equally regarding the notion, of whether industrial development is significant for the nations or it is hazardous to the surrounding. Different people have distinct mindsets. Nonetheless, in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on both views before making a final note. To commence with the first perspective that the industrial revolution helps in cutting down the poverty level, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, it creates a lot of employment vacancies for the dwellers. The nations which are in the developing stage are focused to build more factories and their owners are restricted to having a particular number of workers, for example, Engineers, at multiple designations. Consequently, providing equal opportunities for jobs. Secondly, it succours in boosting the overall monetary conditions. For example, it makes the state rely more on its export rather than an import. Hence, it is fruitful in keeping poverty below the line. Shifting towards the second school of thought, the establishment of manufacturing plants is harmful to the climate because it can pollute the environment. There are numerous sorts of pollution which can be created by industrial waste, for an instance, water pollution. Moreover, we cannot lose sight of the fact that it can cause traffic congestion. According to the research, the areas, where there is a larger number of industries are likely to face hindrances in the flow of traffic. This can also lead to a plethora of contagious diseases, let's take an example of Asthma. Therefore, the Industrial establishment can have many negative repercussions not only on the surroundings but on human health as well. In conclusion, After having discussed the arguments and the counter-arguments, I would like to infer my personal opinion that the benefits of building more factories outweigh its cons because it aids in stabilizing the financial position of the country.