In many countries, people have health problems because they chose to live an unhealthy lifestyle. What are the reasons and solutions?

In many countries, living an unhealthy lifestyle has become a popular phenomenon, which causes numerous health problems. In this essay, I will present the reasons and some effective solutions. To begin with, there are some main reasons which link to an unhealthy lifestyle. Working overtime culture is one of thems due to the fast development of society. The increasing workload forces people to work more hours than usual; therefore, people entirely have no choice but to end up eating ready-cooked meals, which contain a high proportion of salt and sugar. In addition, playing games is also a vital reason as the youth always enjoy playing computer games with friends after work. However, having seated in front of the screen too long without doing exercise results in numerous physical problems. A good example of this is the rate of obesity in the United States due to their habits of eating fast food and playing video games. To counter this issue, we should manage our time wisely in terms of both jobs and entertainment to have enough time to prepare healthy foods for ourselves. Furthermore, we should avoid indulging in a working overtime culture, and it is vital to spend at least one hour on extracurricular activities daily to burn calories in our bodies. This is particularly the case for sports athletes who always practice well to keep their health out of diseases. Thus, by making small changes in our daily routine, we can have a profound effect on overall fitness. In short, healthy life is undeniably significant so we should take care of ourselves by structuring our working time wisely, while combining both doing exercises daily and absorbing healthy foods to stay away from health problems.