Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on it? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages. Explain your choice by using specific reasons and details.

Nowadays, children spent more hours in front of computers. Over the past two decades, it becomes a crucial part of everyone's life. I personally believe that using computers at a younger age has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, children use computers at the age of 4-5 years. They learn technology at a younger age which helps them to learn more things. For instance, a survey conducted by Newyork city found that pupils who have their own computer are more intelligent than those who have not. This is also noticed that they gain 20-26% more grades than others. Computer helps them to clear concepts and easy understanding. On the other hand, I think that there are more drawbacks to using computers at a younger age. Firstly, they have some health issues such as obesity, and eyesight shortness. They spend longer own computers and they suffer from health problems. Secondly, they become introverted, and they do not like to become social people which is not good for their personality. Moreover, they lack confidence and do not participate in any activities at school. In addition, students watch things which are not good for their age such as violent cartoon characters. To conclude, in my opinion, computer knowledge is important to each and every pupil but at a younger age, I think that it has more cons than pros.