Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is on order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Languages are a significant tool in communication. Some populations believe the purpose of learning new languages is only for working or travelling in foreign countries, others believe there have other reasons to be bilingual. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, undoubtedly, some people believe learning new languages provides numerous advantages for searching for occupations and eliminates many troubles while travelling. To illustrate, language is an effective tool for conversation, which makes people understand each other, express their feeling and ask the native for solutions during troubles. For instance, in Asia countries, citizens learning English facilitates them to find different jobs and is not restricted only to Asia countries because they can understand enterprises’ missions and targets and are able to express ideas fluently. On the other hand, other people believe being bilingual facilitates seeking job opportunities or solutions and comprehensive your development. This helps citizens understand each other with different nationalities, cultures and perspectives, which facilities to humans expand their networking. For instance, sociologists reveal that language is a significant tool to connect with other public without external barriers such as politics and religion, which helps individuals develop diverse social networking. Additionally, it has been proved that learning new languages significantly improves creative abilities. In other words, learning languages provide the chance to communicate with different folks, which can meet numerous ideas and cultures that you never had in the past. In conclusion, despite languages can provide diverse working opportunities and solve travel problems, studying this can also expand social networking and improve creative ability. Personally, I believe in studying new languages not only because of work and travel reasons.