Nowadays many people prefer to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Shopping for well-known products has been an upward trend in many nations. This may be a result of global advertising and qualified properties. In my opinion, I oppose this trend because it can bring about social problems regarding the economy and the environment. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why luxury brand names become popular. One of the most important issues is the effect of advertising.Many producers choose the world's famous stars, singers and influencers to attract consumers. For example, Hollywood leading actors are directed to drive the latest cars in action movies.Not only admiration for personal character develops, but the sales of such cars also rise sharply after movie broadcasting. Subsequently, the social value of purchasing is materialism which prefers figures to functions. In addition, famous items are made up of quality materials, thus the durability and function last longer than any other brands. Thereby, most people tend to select them for their demands. However, this phenomenon should be a negative development that creates a significant social impact. First of all, financial problems usually arise when dealing with high-end products.Developing countries are less wealthy to follow the trends in developed nations. As a result, people may have loans because of buying expensive items. For instance, Thai women shopped many luxury bags to serve their demands, unfortunately, they encounter difficulties in money management. Secondly, many conservationists are concerned about environmental issues from such products.Many collections have been released years by years to convince buyers. Consequently, the old items are thrown away increasing the enormous waste.Both mentioned issues are examples of the adverse results of consumerism. In conclusion, although famous brands have an influence on people's choices around the world, they should be regulated by controlling the prices and products ' materials. This would minimize the serious consequences in terms of economical and environmental issues.