Car ownership has increased so repidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

These days, transportation is one of the most crucial factors in parts of people's lives. If people have their own cars, they will easily drive themselves to their office every work day. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and I will give rational explanations with effective measures to reduce using cars on the road taken an action by governments. Nowadays, most people around the world have their own car because many companies advertise a worth promotion which is a month-payment without interest. And that is so attractive for people who prefer to have a car. It is more comfortable than using public transportation because they can go anywhere whenever they want, but it leads to a huge issue in the big city which is traffic jams. Bangkok, for example, is the capital of Thailand which is just a small town with a brunch of facilities. Thai people normally come to find a job in Bangkok and most of them are car owners. That is a reason for the terrible traffic that still didn't solve until now. Some people think that good public transportation can effectively solve this problem which governments have to face. Encouraging another alternative for people to public travel for work saves more money. For instance, governments have to provide busses, trams, trains, or skylines for working people and others who want to use, which are always on time and cheaper than using their own vehicles. Hence, the number of people who use public transportation will increase. In conclusion, everyone has their own car because it is more comfortable than using public transportation, but governments can change their mindset by improving public transportation in their countries.