As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argue that apart from generating profits, corporation should also take responsibility for contributing positively to society. I largely agree with this statement because companies have power to influence the environment and the well-being of communities. The first reason why I hold this view is that business plays a vital role in environment. Industrial activities are the main resources from pollution, corporation has the obligation to adopt sustainable practice. For instance, some multinational companies invested heavily in renewable energy and recycle materials during their manufacture process. Therefore, if businesses could take sustainable development as their target, they could not only reducing the environmental damage, but also rising the reputation or the poblic recyle concious. Furthermore, having social responsibility can strengthen the relationship between company and society. When corporation have fair wage rules, better employment environment, and community supports, leading to enhance the trust in customers and employee’s minds. For example, business establish charity or educational scholarship could rising the image, turing to more profits in long term. Hence, environment friendly can also brings about win-win situations. In conclusion, I am completely inclined to the notion that companies should take measure to improve the whole world. For the planet future, they should take action to our environment and communities.