Some people believe that school should teach foreign language for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

English and Chinese are the most spoken idioms all over the World, thus creating the need to teach even little children at least one foreign language. There are many upsides to this choice, but also the downsides have to be taken into consideration. First of all, as a little child is easier to learn a new language since you will not see it as another one, but you would mother tongue in both. For example, a bilingual child would not know the difference between the two idioms and would speak them in the same way and at the same level, which would be a huge improvement, since he would be able not only to travel, but also to work everywhere in the World. On the other hand, someone believes that teaching two languages at the same time would slow down the learning curve and create confusion in children. For instance, it is very common for a bilingual child to speak both languages at the same time, forming phrases with words that come from different idioms. Even if, this may seem a good thing, actually it may create a barrier with other children, making it difficult to create strong friendships. In conclusion, there are a lot of advantages and disadvantages to both solutions, but being bilingual is the most precious gift that your parents may give to you. Moreover, you will be able to move easily in the World and make friends with people on the opposite side of the planet.