Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and will use up resources.Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, most people believe the using aircraft should be restricted because they damage the environment. In my opinion, although air travel causes more pollution, we can use it for many purposes and should not restrict it at all. Transporting by plane has many advantages for example saving time and transiting a large number of people. The most important point about air travel is causing pollution. Among all vehicles, the aeroplane produces the most contamination in the environment, but we can reform it by replacing the old engines with cleaner ones. As well to air pollution, aircraft can cause noise pollution. Although we cannot measure the actual impact on all people's lives it makes trouble for residents who live near the airport or flight paths. On the other hand, there are some advantages to air travel. Nowadays, citizens have many problems with their time and saving time is a very crucial point for them. Also, travelling by flight can be a suitable mode of transport for people, especially for those who have disabilities or illnesses. So most people prefer to travel by plane for long distances because, in a short time, they can do their missions. Meanwhile, aircraft have a large transport capacity. It allows a greater number of passengers to travel by each flight. It seems to be the saving method for fuel. In conclusion, although air travel causes serious pollution we should not restrict it at all. We can manage their disadvantages and use them as a comfortable grip for many destinations.