Some say that Technology has made food surplus. Others say it has made food harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many believe that technology leads to food oversupply while others think it could be dangerous for food. I believe that it could increase a great number of food supply at lower cost, but it also can bring a netgative impact on food chain. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs. On the first hand, technology allows food to be produced in greater quantities at lower prices. It is no doubt that we have advanced greatly in techcology, agriculture and farming is one of that. It not only to help farmers to maximize their harvest, improve the food supply chains, but also enable people to purchase in fair price. For instance, we can find different types of potatoes and corns in supermarket all year around with lower price, from various countries. On the other hand, overproduction of food could be impact on ecological diversity. In order to increase qunality, farmers may use excessive fertilizer and chemical substance to ensure a good crop. These substances can be washed by rain, absored by soil and go into river and ocean, then eaten and drunk by fishes and animals, result in affect the ecosystem and food chain. After people eating this kind of food, it could be caused food -poisoning, harmful our health. In conclusion, in spite of technology bringing food manufacturing different beneficial and drawbacks, I still think that it can make food production become more substainble and easy.