In some countries,more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

These days, some residents are showing a tendency to discover more about their current accommodation. Security and accurate price evaluation, I believe, are the main motivations behind this inclination, and I would suggest two sound methods for this investigation. As for triggers, citizens tend to carry out some research on their homes due to two distinct reasons. To start with, people are even more comprehensive about the physical capability of their homes. Home owners ought to feel positive about the endurance of their houses; whether or not the houses are durable enough and can withstand times of natural disasters, such as earthquakes or floods. Realization of the weaknesses of their accommodation may give landowners a chance to prevent any potential accidents. Another reason why some people are keen to know more about their houses is to evaluate the true value of the house in a market. That is, data gathered, like the origin of the house, materials used or the depth of foundation, may serve as a valuable asset when the owner is in an attempt to sell the house. The background of houses can be accessible to landowners using two different methods. The first feasible way is to seek original owners. The former owner of the house is usually well-aware of the construction process and materials exploited. Provided that landowners contacted those original residents of the houses, they could find answers to the questions they have been requesting for. If, however, the original resident is no longer accessible, people may take another approach: hiring a specialist with a solid understanding of architecture. To explain it further, architecture’s thorough inspection of a house can reveal a number of facts about the accommodation because their insights and knowledge are sufficient to do so. To conclude, I would argue people have been curious about the origin of their houses because of security purposes and the intention to identify the market price of the houses. This research can be effectively done if the landowners reach out to the original owner of the house, or request a specialist’s assistance. revised version