Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Most individuals hold the view that today we have the vast majority of options. I agree with this statement because people can choose different options due to the development of the industries and globalization of the world. Many people think that they can have a chance to select any product or service due to the industrial development of nations. Furthermore, there are several companies and organizations in all most countries which produce the same product or service with different qualities. So, people can select the best according to their preferences. In Sri Lanka, for instance, there are plenty of mobile phone companies such as Dialog, Mobitel or Hutch, which provide some kind of service with different benefits. The public can select the best service for them. In addition, due to globalization, people are more educated about many aspects. Moreover, they can communicate with people in other countries without travelling overseas and they can purchase them easily. Thus, they do not need to worry about the unavailability of a thing in their native country. For example, Sri Lankan can buy any type of mobile phone within Sri Lanka even if they are not produced here. In conclusion, many argue that in present days there are much more selections that can choose. I agree with this as there are several modalities of production as a result of industrial development as well as globalization.